Of Mice and Men

Happy Robbie Burns Day. The last two nights and today I’ve had my sketches made, paper cut, my paints pulled out, but to quote Burns “the best laid schemes of mice and men do often go awry.”

My body seems inclined to go into labor. I’ve been negotiating for a few more days. I’ve put it off but I don’t know how much longer I can delay. I was hoping for another week.

Earlier today a hawk flew right in front of me struggling to gain altitude holding the biggest rat I have ever seen in its talons. Seemed like the type of omen, that for good or bad, the ancient Romans would have loved.

20130125-135409.jpg

2 thoughts on “Of Mice and Men

  1. Mom

    I am happy that the hawk caught the rat. I wonder what sort of omen it would be? I am reading a great book called “Mindset” and have decided that with my new “growth” mindset, I don’t believe in omens!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

