Spider silk

Our church time changed and the weather was ugly so we didn’t get a chance to go hiking. This gave me time to sit down with Miri in the time honored mother-daughter torture session that is “doing hair.” I bribed her with my iPhone. Braiding her slippery spider silk like strands of baby hair took me a couple tries.
Here’s the result.

20130113-182521.jpg

20130113-182534.jpg

20130113-182542.jpg

20130113-182551.jpg

I was hoping it would last a good 10 minutes. To my great joy, at the end of the day, most of it is still in.

5 thoughts on “Spider silk

  1. bec

    cute! Sometimes I braid Shelby’s friend’s hair when she comes over and then Shelby always sits down wanting to be next. Poor girl… I can’t wait for her hair to grow like a normal person

    Reply
  2. Celeste

    I am impressed that you got the pictures of the different angles; that must have been as difficult as the actual braiding, methinks. She looks lovely. She must have been very proud of her hair!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

