Second Child

I know a lot is said about parents’ relationships with their firstborns, but oh how I Love my second. Second children, at least my second, is so wonderful at getting herself what she wants and needs. I was working on something when I realized I hadn’t seen M for a while. I found her fast asleep in a makeshift bed behind our glider. She put herself down for a nap. Man, I love that kid.

20121115-145725.jpg
While she rests here’s something I’ve got in progress on my desk. I hope to have the finals ready to see soon.

20121115-150007.jpg

2 thoughts on “Second Child

  1. Jennifer Meldau

    Miriam is good about being self sufficient. I was always impressed with how Reuben could play for extended periods of time on his own. Both your kids have amazing talents. That’s one reason I am so excited to meet baby # 3!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

