Glue puzzles

During the recent string of rainy days, I made up an activity Reuben calls “glue puzzles.”

I cut out a bunch of simple shapes that I arrange in a picture. I put up my picture in front of Reuben and set him up with his own paper, glue, and all the shapes and some extras. Then I sit next to him and work on my own stuff. It is totally up to him to decide how or if he wants to duplicate the picture. I don’t coach him. I answer questions but truthfully I think his own deviations are hilarious.

He and Miri have come up with some pretty funny pictures. Here’s a turkey glue puzzle we did yesterday.

20121107-204424.jpg
The “guide” picture by me is on the left, R’s is in the middle, M’s is on the right. I think R’s turkey was hit by a truck. Every time I look at it I laugh.
Believe it or not, Miri was very deliberate about each of her shape’s placement. She clearly has the most modern approach to her artistic endeavors.

One thought on “Glue puzzles

Leave a Reply

