Pretty Little Things

I took these pictures on a recent walk. The persistent, ancient quality of life on rocks always gives my soul a little dose of happy wonder.

One thought on “Pretty Little Things

  1. Joan

    Reminds me of what I’ve been scrubbing off the deck. It’s ironic because I love it on rocks, too, but when it makes it look like I don’t take care of the deck, off it goes. The flatter-leafed, sage-colored one can be quite tenacious. I can scrub it with a very stiff brush, but tiny little pieces will hang on only to be uprooted by scrapping it with my fingernail. Talk about well adapted for survival.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

