IF Burst

This week is really kicking my butt. The kids and I have been weathering a nasty cold-cough that has left me voiceless and everyone disgruntle. I haven’t seen A before 11pm since Sunday. And so on.

But my dear friend Rebecca said she was going to do IF weekly and I told her I’d join her. I stand by my word, so here I am joining her with this colored sketch. Non-ambitious me wanted to just go to sleep. Ambitious-me wanted to paint paint it. Now both sides of me are disappointed.

2 thoughts on “IF Burst

  1. Jennifer Meldau

    Sometimes you have to be proud that you followed through with a commitment just because you know eventually it is going to yield results. I like the painting, too! (Sort of reminds me of how I feel about my upcoming agility trial)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

