SPX Loot

Last Saturday I had the pleasure of attending SPX, The Small Press Expo, a convention for Independent comic creators. It was taking place in North Bethesda, really Rockville, which is practically my backyard. I felt so lucky. There’s not much better than spending the day with a lot of crazy talented artist folks. I went with some saved birthday money and it was all gone way too soon. But I hauled home a decent amount of loot, including the oh so awesome LOOT canvas bag by Andrea Kalfas. Now I’m going to look so much tougher at the library. 

Image

 

2 thoughts on “SPX Loot

  1. Jennifer Meldau

    It was amazing that they held the convention so close. I guess it’s one of the great things about living near D.C.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

