Where’d You Go Bernadette?

I started reading Where’d You Go Bernadette by Maria Semple last night around 11 and I’m more than half way through. I may have found a new role model for my life, Bernadette Fox. I know it might be slightly problematic that she’s almost criminally anti-social, emotionally unstable, and beyond bitter but I love her. I want to be her best friend, if she had friends, which she doesn’t. Β <3.

So the blog is getting shafted tonight because I can’t resist reading more. I did put in a few good hours of painting work so thereΒ should be more illustrations ready to see in the near future.

 

One thought on “Where’d You Go Bernadette?

Leave a Reply

